Citadel Yushu Katana

The name of Yushu (engl. "perfection") carries this sword to right. The lots of details make it a work of art of the highest class. Handle end (Kashira) and handle clamp (Fuchi) are made of iron, covered with simple, but elegant, high-gloss black varnish. Also made from iron is the tsuba, which is not casted but made by hand. It shows a Japanese temple with Cherry blossom (Sakura no Hana) in the foreground. Decorations (Menuki) of silvered bronze offer a nice contrast to the dark handle wrap (Tsuka-Maki) and emphasize the graceful whole.
Blade in Shinogi Zukuri style with fuller (Bo-Hi). Forged integral Habaki made of silvered and engraved copper. Seppa made from silvered brass. Handle wrapped in black, Japanese silk in Katate-Maki style. Black, high-polish sheath with incorporated ray skin (Same Kuroro style).
The razor sharp blades are made of 1075 carbon steel. Under traditional clay coating differentiated hardened to approx. 60 HRC at the cutting edge and approx. 40 HRC at the back of the blade. By the skills of the polisher the masterly work of the blacksmith comes fully to bear. A mirror-polished surface, as well as a clearly recognizable temper line (hamon) are the result.
To every sword belongs a high-quality sword bag, and a padded Cordura bag for transport next to a production certificate.

Blade Material: DNH7 Carbon Steel
Handle Material: Wood / Ray Skin / Silk
Sheath: Wood / Ray Skin
Handle Length: 28,5 cm
Blade Length: 74 cm
Overall Length (without sheath): 102,5 cm
Weight (without sheath): 1050 g
RRP: 3.149,00 €

GTIN: 4050346783002
Item No.: 78300
Availability: not in stock
Expected date of delivery: week 8/2023
Menu
The menu is being loaded...
Recently Viewed Items
Citadel Yushu Katana
Citadel Yushu Katana
Item No.: 78300
We use cookies to optimize the functionality and content of the website and to provide you with the best possible service. All information about cookies can be found in our privacy policy. If you consent to the use of cookies, you may revoke this consent here at any time with effect for the future.

Citadel Yushu Katana

Den Namen Yushu (dt. "Perfektion") trägt dieses Schwert zu Recht. Die vielen aufwendigen Details machen es zu einem Kunstwerk der Spitzenklasse.

Griffabschluss (Kashira) und Griffzwinge (Fuchi) sind aus Eisen, überzogen mit schlichtem, aber edlem, schwarzen Hochglanzlack. Ebenfalls aus Eisen ist die Tsuba, welche nicht gegossen, sondern von Hand gefertigt wird. Sie zeigt einen japanischen Tempel mit Kirschblüten (Sakura no Hana) im Vordergrund. Zierrate (Menuki) aus versilberter Bronze bieten einen schönen Kontrast zur dunklen Griffwicklung (Tsuka-Maki) und unterstreichen das anmutige Gesamtbild.

- Klinge im Shinogi-Zukuri-Stil mit Hohlkehle (Bo-Hi).
- Aufgeschmiedetes, an die Hohlkehle angepasstes Habaki aus versilbertem, graviertem Kupfer.
- Seppa aus versilbertem Messing.
- Griffwicklung aus schwarzer japanischer Seide im Katate-Maki-Stil (Kriegswicklung).
- Schwarze, hochglanz lackierte Scheide mit eingearbeiteter Rochenhaut (Same Kuroro-Stil).

Die rasiermesserscharfen Klingen sind aus 1075 Kohlenstoffstahl. Unter traditionellem Lehmbestrich werden diese differenziert auf ca. 60 HRC an der Schneide und ca. 40 HRC am Klingenrücken gehärtet. Durch die Fertigkeiten des Polierers kommt die meisterliche Arbeit des Schmieds vollends zur Geltung. Eine spiegelpolierte Oberfläche, sowie eine deutlich erkennbare Härtelinie (Hamon) sind das Resultat.

Zu jedem Schwert gehört neben einem Fertigungszertifikat eine hochwertige Schwerthülle, sowie eine gepolsterte Cordura-Tasche für den Transport.

Klingenstahl: DNH7
Griffmaterial: Holz / Rochenhaut / Seide
Scheide: Holz / Rochenhaut
Grifflänge: 28,5 cm
Klingenlänge: 74 cm
Gesamtlänge (ohne Scheide): 102,5 cm
Gewicht (ohne Scheide): 1050 g
UVP: 3.149,00 €

EAN: 4050346783002
Artikel-Nr.: 78300
Verfügbarkeit: Lieferung vorauss. KW 44/2022
Menü
Das Menü wird geladen...
Zuletzt angesehen
Citadel Yushu Katana
Citadel Yushu Katana
Artikel-Nr.: 78300
Wir verwenden Cookies, um die Funktionalität und den Inhalt der Website zu optimieren und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Alle Informationen zu Cookies finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Sofern Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zustimmen, können Sie diese Einwilligung jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft hier widerrufen.